

ARCUS Arctic Research Seminar Series Robert Holzworth, University of Washington Lightning in the Arctic

10 March 2022

Participant List # of Participants: 55*

*(This list does not includee the names of those who listened to the seminar by phone or viewed via YouTube as we do not have that information)

Participant Organization

Alain Caya Environment and Climate Change Canada

Ali Junghans Self

Amber Soja National Institute of Aerospace

Anne Garland Applied Research In Environmental Sciences Nonprofit, Inc.

Betsy Turner-Bogren Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.

Carl Christofferson University of Washington Carolin Meier Universität Hamburg

Cecilia Borries-Strigle

Daryl Yang

Diana Bull

Dr. Andrey Petrov

Dr. Anthony Fiorillo

Dr. Colleen Strawhacker

Dr. Cynthia Dinwiddie

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Brookhaven National Laboratory

Sandia National Laboratories

University of Northern Iowa

Southern Methodist University

U.S. National Science Foundation

Southwest Research Institute

Dr. Gerald Frost ABR, Inc. — Environmental Research and Services

Dr. John Farrell
Dr. John Walsh
Dr. Meriam Karlsson
Dr. Steven Oberbauer
Edwin Waddington
U.S. Arctic Research Commission
University of Alaska Fairbanks
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Florida International University
University of Washington

Erika Roesler Self

Fernanda Santos Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Helen Wiggins Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.

James Brundell University of Otago

Jan Grzeda Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. Janet Warburton Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.

Jasper Hardesty Sandia National Laboratories

Jessie Carman NOAA Office of Weather and Air Quality
Jodey Peyton UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

John Sonin Self

Joshua Hostler University of Alaska Fairbanks

Judy Fahnestock Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.

Katherine Janoski University of Alaska Fairbanks Kelly Deforest San Francisco State University

Kevin Bjella Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory

Korina Ujcic Self

Kynan Hughson University of Alaska Anchorage

Linda Thielke University of Bremen
Mikhail Schee University of Toronto
Miriam Bennett University of East Anglia

Ms. Lisa Sheffield Guy Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.

Nagaraju Vanganuru Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology

Olga Tutubalina Scott Polar Research Institute (University of Cambridge)

Patricia Saunders Ashland University
Peter Davies Wilson Center

Randi Jandt International Arctic Research Center (University of Alaska Fairbanks)

Sally Thompson University of Oregon Shawn Gallaher U.S. Naval Academy

Steve Goodman Self

Sulaiman Ali Mohammad Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

Tim Shepherd U.S. National Park Service

Yereth Rosen Arctic Today

Yvonne Fish Bureau of Indian Affairs